top of page

I'm a Happy Wife, Mother, and Educator - by Suzanne Ditacconi

This is me! I was diagnosed at birth in 1980. For the first twelve years of my life, I faced many medical challenges; cleft palate, bi -cuspid Aortic valve, coarctation of aorta, partial pulmonary anonymous venous return, and cholesteatoma of my right ear. This left me with many operations and hearing aids.

I began growth hormone shots at nine years old and stopped 4 years later when I was 5’2”. My parents worked tirelessly to keep me healthy and happy (and I was!). I always knew everything about my health and how to keep myself going strong. My mom was always searching for knowledge and formed one of the first TS groups in New Jersey. We made lots of friends and I am still in touch with them today.

My childhood was not that grim! I was involved in choirs and musicals at school. I even cantored at my church. I was also a member of the flag squad in high school.

I always loved working with children and received my bachelor’s degree in psychology, along with my elementary and special education teaching certificates. Just as I was about to graduate, I met my future husband. We were married in 2005. Two years later we wanted to start a family. We completed three donor egg cycles which were not successful. We decided to move to adoption. After one failed adoption, our son was born in the summer of 2008. While completing our adoption process, I went back to receive my master’s degree in special education - something no one in my family has done. Now, at 42, I keep up with my cardiologist and endocrinologist yearly. I am a happy wife, mother, and am working at a local public school.


Featured Posts
No posts published in this language yet
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page